Animal Kingdom

I’ve read on some film blogs that this movie was good. Really good in fact. But on the film’s first few minutes I thought it was just one of those gangster movies. I was dead wrong. I see the film as more of a family drama where the members of the family do bad things against other people and against each other. Jacki Weaver, who portrays the family matriarch, is subtly frightening in the film. And those hugs. Whew!

—–
Going forward, I will be featuring on my blog movies that I have seen and loved/liked and hoping you – my readers – would get to watch them in your lifetime.

This entry was posted in movies, Recommended. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

