Something

2001.
I felt something underneath. It was hard. I thought it was part of the procedure. I did not mind it for years.

2008.
I felt something underneath. A bump. It scared the bejesus out of me. I had the bump consulted. And I showed the something I felt back in 2001. The something was shrugged off as if it was nothing. But the bump was not and was surgically removed a few days later.

2011.
A pimple grew near the something underneath. It refused to go away. It scared the bejesus out of me. I had the pimple consulted. And I showed the something I felt back in 2001. The pimple and the something were not shrugged off as if they were nothing. It turned out the something was an incisional henia. And the pimple was not a pimple but my body’s reaction to the hernia.

The past month has been a little bit crazy. I’ve been going in and out of the hospital to undergo tests. My blood has been brought and tested in MMC, St. Luke’s, TMC, and the NKC. At one time a couple of bruises appeared on my arm, apparently an effect of all the blood extractions. On another, a radioactive liquid was inserted into my system. I wished I was going to gain superpowers from the test. I did not. I was still plain old Scud with a tiny part of my intestines protruding out of my abdomen.

So here I am. Getting ready to be sliced again. My third in a decade. I will no longer look good naked after this. And I’m going to miss the opening of the new X-Men film and my Bohol trip. Sucks.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Something

  1. raft3r says:

    hey
    hope everything turns out fine
    good luck

  2. gbert says:

    madami pang x-men sequels na opening ang mapapanood mo so importante munang magpagaling.. yung bohol trip nga lang sayang, pero madami yan na kasunod.. health muna… hehe ingat lagi!

  3. diligots says:

    Rest assured that everything will be ok.🙂

  4. Atticus says:

    palagyan natin ng tattoo ang incision kung makikita ang marka.🙂 pagaling ka agad!

  5. ewok1993 says:

    tattoo din ang i sa suggest ko eh para mas may dating ang incision mark.

    good luck. get well soon. marami pang bohol na dadating.

  6. Dorm Boy says:

    Sana ok lahat after your operation. Di bale baka me X-Men Second Class pa next time!

  7. Tumatanda na tayo, hehe. Ako rin kung ano-anung sakit na naglilitawan😀

  8. Sonia says:

    C.! How’d it go?

  9. xion says:

    good thing, u’re ok now = ) tc.

Leave a Reply

