Intimidate

A friend had an interesting revelation a couple of nights ago. The friend confessed, as if it was the first time it crossed her mind, that she was a bit intimidated by me when we were first introduced a few years back.

It was an eye-opener. I have to admit I was quite taken aback by the admission as I don’t really see myself as someone with a very strong personality. I’m not even a largely-built man as to as to put off people that way.

I was bothered about the confession that I had to throw the question to another friend. He answered in the affirmative. I was too quiet, he said, when I am with people whom I have met for the first time. Yes, I would smile and join in on the conversation but for the most part I would just observe with my penetrating gaze. Haha.

I guess I should really loosen up. I think a couple of beers would do the trick. If that doesn’t work, then maybe a few shots of tequila. And maybe even a blow job.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Intimidate

  1. andy says:

    magbagong buhay ka na kasi! hahaha!

  2. johnahmer says:

    i-blog mo ang tungkol sa last paragraph pag may development : D

  3. Skron says:

    People have the same first impression of me. Most of my new friends, friends that I didn’t go to school with since elementary days, said that they thought I’m a serious guy. Which I’m not. Like you, I’d like to know the people I’m with before I fool around with them.

  4. What blow job? You mean the drink? Joke lang. Happy weekend, Scudster🙂

  5. Photo Cache says:

    If you joke like the way you do online as you do offline, people would probably “get” you.

  6. raft3r says:

    hehe
    tagay na, kung ganon!

  7. len says:

    Ayos sa punchline ah. hehe

Leave a Reply

