The Science of Sleep

I started having problems with my sleeping habits shortly after my mid-20s. I would average only about 5 hours of sleep per day. More than that and a splitting headache would greet me in the morning.

Lately, I don’t like going out till the wee hours of the morning. I knew I would always wake up at the vicinity of six in the morning no matter how late I hit the sack. Then, I would walk like a zombie running errands on weekends. Yes, I don’t like going on an all-night-till-the-morning gimik on weekdays. A college habit which I can’t seem to shake off.

The weird thing is a few things have been worrying me for the past week or so but I’ve been sleeping like a log. Just last night, I slept for 9 hours straight. I have forgotten the last time I slept for that long. That’s good news on my book. And I didn’t take the anti-histamine capsule I used to take late last year to help me sleep.

Here’s wishing this continues for the rest of 2011 and beyond.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Science of Sleep

  1. raft3r says:

    hehe
    sobrang sarap kaya matulog

    you still play tennis?
    wala lang naalala ko lang yun kasi blog post ko ngayon, eh
    hehe

  2. Andy says:

    don’t you think it’s still a good idea to see a doctor regarding your condition?

  3. Atticus says:

    hala. go see a doc. mahirap ang kulang sa tulog lagi.

  4. Lawstude says:

    Buti ka pa naka-9 hours of sleep. Para kasing imposible matulog ng ganyan kahaba ngayun sa Manila. πŸ™‚

  5. chyng says:

    same dillema. i often take drugs now to sleep. DRUG me to hell ang drama ko! ^_^

  6. ewok1993 says:

    see there, pag nagreach ka ng 20s mo your sleep gets lessen. i remember in my late teens to early 20s prting 5 hours lang tulog 😦

  7. PM says:

    good luck scud! ako din may toyo ss pagtulog eh pero basta, pikit lang ng pikit πŸ™‚

  8. Ako naman Neozep Forte and iniinom ko pag hindi ako makatulog. Gumagana naman, bangag nga lang ako the day after. πŸ˜€

  9. To die, to sleep–to sleep, perchance to dream
    Aye, there’s the rub.

    I can still remember my lines as Hamlet.

    Hope you get back to blogging soon.

    Have a nice day.

  10. len says:

    AKo naman sobra sa tulog. Kahit nakatayo sa bus, nakakatulog ako. hehe

Leave a Reply

