Last Hurrah

Last Hurrah

I travelled more this year than any other year. My travels made a huge hole on my pocket but all the dough I spent was worth it. I traversed the rapids in Davao, fell in love with Baguio, snorkeled in Coron, saw a large pawikan in Apo Island, swam the beautiful Mahabang Buhangin Beach in Daet, walked the sand bars of Bais, traversed the rocky sides of Capones, and parasailed in Boracay.

All these happened before the first week of August ended. Since then I have not made a trip outside of Manila, not counting tennis on Sundays in Cainta. I guess the gods conspired that that would happen. I was to accumulate more dough for my travels for the rest of the year. I call this my last hurrah for 2010.

I have fixed plans of seeing the rice terraces of Batad and Banaue with Dong Ho, climbing Mt. Pulag with my tennis buddies, and flying to Tuguegarao to see the Callao Cave and the Santa Ana beaches. I’m also planning for one more trip in December but I’m still not sure where. Perhaps a weekend getaway to Baguio or SUbic or Hong Kong. That remains to be seen.

This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Last Hurrah

  1. rafaeldugay says:

    hangyaman! hehe!🙂

  2. ahmer says:

    wow! kaw na madaming resourses — money. haha
    iwill be having a vacay this coming dec in Busuanga.

  3. gbert says:

    what the heck, andami mong napuntahan! ako mabibilang ko lang sa daliri ko yung napuntahan ko this year.. i look forward to next year.. hehe meron pa pala akong this year na pupuntahan… dalawa pa.. hehe

  4. Skron says:

    Good job, man. You’re such a Trekker. Me, I hate to travel.

  5. ewok1993 says:

    You can always earn money right? Travel now!

  6. raft3r says:

    sarap ng buhay natin, ah!
    =)

Leave a Reply

