Mockingjay

MY NAME IS KATNISS EVERDEEN.

WHY AM I NOT DEAD?

I SHOULD BE DEAD.

I grabbed a copy of this earlier. In a span of 5 minutes, there were four of us who bought copies. The trilogy may not be as big a hit as Harry Potter and the vomit-inducing Twilight but I’m pretty sure, based on the two other books that came before it, that it will be as enthralling as the 7th installment of the HP series and way, way, way, way better than that book which features a tiyanak.

This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Mockingjay

  1. gillboard says:

    been wanting to buy that series. just don’t have the budget. hopefully, next month. i’m crossing my fingers. been hearing alot of good reviews about these books.

  2. Skron says:

    I have the 2nd book sitting on top of my dresser for almost a year now. I haven’t touched it yet, along with 7 other books.

    But yeah. The book is awesome. Kids and teens should read more Dystopian fiction just so they’d know early on that the future is grim.

  3. It’s about what? Ma-google nga…

  4. Atticus says:

    dahil *ehem* bum ako..pahiram.
    (disclosure: i’m building my library on borrowed books)

  5. Atticus says:

    yeeheeeeeeyyyyy! please, please, please!

Leave a Reply

