The Destroyers

My folks have a knack for losing and breaking presents from me.

Two PCs that I brought home, including one that have pretty good specs that I bought out of my own pocket, malfunctioned within 6 months.

A loyalty phone that I got from my postpaid subscription fell out of mama’s pockets to a stranger’s hands within a week after I gave it to her.

A prepaid broadband USB dongle I bought in December was no longer of use when I visited 6 months later.

A Ray-Ban sunglasses I bought for my brother is MIA.

I don’t know even want to know what has happened to the CD player I owned since college. Or if the digital camera I gave my niece on her birthday will end up the same way as my previous pasalubongs.

Sucks.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Destroyers

  1. gillboard says:

    ako na lang pasalubungan mo… iingatan ko yung kung anong ibibigay mo… hahahaha

  2. Sonia says:

    haha.. funny. don’t be bitter, though. shit happens.

    i hope it was unavoidable lang.

  3. ewok1993 says:

    😦

    c’est la vie! tama ba?

  4. Andy says:

    Parang ganyan din Nanay ko. Complete opposites kami. Ako sobrang maingat sa gamit.

  5. raft3r says:

    Hehe
    Ganyan talaga ang buhay

  6. Siguro you better spend out-of-town vacations na lang with them. At least pictures won’t be lost if naka-upload on FB.

Leave a Reply

