Films of May

The Back-up Plan (2010) – Avoid this like the plague.
Bad Lieutenant (2009) – Nicolas Cage is crazily great in this film.
Here Comes The Bride (2010) – So far, the best comedy film of 2010.
Iron Man 2 (2010) – A big disappointment.
Kick Ass (2010) – The kid kicks ass!
Leap Year (2010) – A fun movie to watch. Critics disdained it.
Miss You Like Crazy (2010) – I actually like this better than One More Chance.
Ninja Assassin (2009) – The gore and violence was a visual treat.
The Prophet (2009) – Amazing.
Shutter Island (2010)– Sira ulo pala si Leonardo di Caprio.
Synecdoche, New York (2008) – I didn’t get why critics loved this film.
Uncertainty (2008) – A good enough movie to watch on a lazy weekend afternoon.
Valentine’s Day (2010) – Love Actually wanna be. I wasn’t impressed.

This entry was posted in movies. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Films of May

  1. WCS Minor Circuit says:

    I didn’t care for “Synecdoche, New York” the first couple of times I saw it, but it’s one of my favorite films now. “A Prophet”, though, I loved from the very first viewing.

  2. I somehow agree with you on ‘Miss You Like Crazy’, but I like ‘One More Chance’ also. LOL

  3. gillboard says:

    on your list, i saw Shutter Island, Here Comes The Bride, Iron Man 2, Valentine’s Day, Miss You Like Crazy and Kick Ass.

    The last one being the best among the bunch.

  4. Andy says:

    I’ve seen The Prophet and Synecdoche, New York. I’m not completely crazy about these films, but I don’t hate them either. Panood mo na Tetro?

  5. I did avoid The Back-up Plan like a plague. I’ve been burned so many times for watching a Jennifer Lopez movie. Now Shutter Island. That’s something I really liked watching.

  6. ahmer says:

    Shutter Island –The plot of the book and movie are still the same… No Difference, kaya medyo na bore ako kase alam na alam ko na ang mangyayari but its a great movie : )
    Have you seen The Lovely Bones Movie?

Leave a Reply

