Calaguas’ Other Secluded Beach

I followed the curve of the island, carefully stepping on large stones, my camera on my right hand, and my left hand on top of my head holding a towel in place to shield me from the heat. I crawled on a small opening underneath a huge rock and stepped, at last, on beach sand. The sand was brownish-red color and was coarser than the powdery white sand of Mahabang Buhangin.

The waves here were angrier, pummeling the shore with its wrath. I could see that the water was deeper and thus more dangerous to swim or wade into. I wanted to walk further down the beach towards another curve of the island but my companion cautioned me not to. We were getting farther from Mahabang Buhangin and we might not be able to return if the tide grew high.

Here are some photos I took of what I would call Scud’s Beach. No pun intended.

aligncenter

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Calaguas’ Other Secluded Beach

  1. gillboard says:

    isa lang masasabi ko sa beach… honggondo!!!

  2. ewok1993 says:

    pang glossy travel mags kuha mo. have you submitted your work to any of them?

  3. FerBert says:

    gusto kong iuwi yung bato sa panghuling litrato.

  4. Atticus says:

    ang ganda. sa susunod, magsama ka naman. hehe.

  5. Andy says:

    Nice. My question now is: how do I get there? Hehe

  6. dong ho says:

    kayasa lain naman diay imo blog. hahaha… sa blogspot gihapon ako gibisita. the second shot is really good.

Leave a Reply

