Aim

New Year’s resolutions are not my thing. The only resolution I didn’t break was to hear mass every Sunday and each holy day of obligation. That was many years ago. Since then I have not bothered to make one. Until now. For the sake of blogging.

1. Travel more. I have 2 definite plans in the 1st quarter of 2010.
2. Read more books. Exceed my 16 books from last year.
3. Buy more books. I have 240 books in my possession. My aim is to upsize to 300 by year’s end.
4. Watch more movies. Exceed my 140 films from last year.
5. Buy at least 12, one for each month, original DVDs of my all-time favorite movies.
6. Watch at least one live concert and stage musical.
7. Get myself an insurance policy.
8. To not mishit a tennis ball most of the time.
9. Be sweet. I do not have a single sweet bone. My female friends have reprimanded me for not having one.
10. Save. This is most unlikely to happen. See 1-8.

This entry was posted in misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

