Jewels

Women splurge on earrings, necklaces, bracelets, anklets, rings, bangles. Her jewels. A friend said, a couple of days back during a talk which lasted all night, that a guy’s jewels are his watch and his gadgets.
I was taken aback for a split-second but admitted that it indeed was true. Guys don’t care about carats or diamond cuts. Guys care or are more impressed with what tech gadgets you possess. I call these a man’s toys. Here are some of them.
Desktops/Laptops/Netbooks from Apple (MacBook Pros, iMacs), Sony, HP, IBM, Lenovo, Dell, Asus, Acer. Alienware too but I don’t think it’s popular and affordable.
Smartphones from Apple (IPhone), Palm (Pre) , RIM (Blackberry Bold, Storm, Curve), Sony-Ericsson (XPeria), Nokia (E series), Samsung (Omnia).
Gaming consoles from Microsoft (XBox 360), Sony (PS2, PS3, PSP series), Nintendo (Wii, DS).
DSLR cameras from Nikon (D40, D60, D80, D90, D5000), Canon (450D, 500D, 100D), Sony. Prosumer and professional cameras are great too but more expensive.
MP3/MP4 players from Apple (IPod Classic, IPod Touch), Creative, Sony.
Watches are great too but I don’t splurge on that. Not yet anyway. A Tissot, Technomarine, or the more affordable Fossil would be nice. Rolex is not on my list. Too expensive.
I didn’t include cars on the list since not everyone can afford to own one. I dream of owning one. A Fortuner, Accord, Civic, or City is on my shortlist. I need to get myself a Nikon D5000 and my own place before I invest on one.
That’s not going to happen anytime soon. Perhaps when I turn 40?
This entry was posted in tech. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

