Ma T

Ma T,

It was exactly a year ago at around this time when we lost you. It was mama who broke the news to me a few minutes after you past away.

Last week I visited your final resting place and lit you candles. We miss you. I miss you. I miss your face at the airport when I arrive from Manila. I miss the way you would hold my face in your hands and give me a kiss.

I know that since a week ago you’ve been nearby. The dogs howl. My 4-year-old niece even saw you one time.

You must now have seen your youngest apo. You never got to see her. You died 6 months before she was born.

She’s a big girl. And she has your hair. And the shape at the back of you head.

I was the one who gave her her name. I named her after you. It’s a beautiful name.

I hope you’re happy now Ma T.

I wish I was able to say goodbye.

I love you.

C.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

