Facebook

There was Friendster. MySpace. Multiply. And other social networking sites that have since got buried alive after Facebook came into the picture.

I first heard of Facebook sometime last year when my friend S requested me to create one. So I did. I immediately forgot about it. I thought then that Friendster and Multiply were better sites to upload photos and get in touch with friends and family from all over the globe.

Then in January someone nagged me to update my Facebook. So I did. I have never stopped since. I am addicted actually. Proof?

Well, logging in to Facebook is the first thing I do when I wake up in the morning and when I arrive home after work. I stalk the site till the early hours of the morning including weekdays. I updated my status. I take their stupid quizzes. I use the different apps. Heck, I even had a memorable date playing Scrambler against my SO. I always lose. And I didn’t do that intentionally. Dang!

Since the site has since been blocked by the network admin at work and I don’t feel comfortable without going online in Facebook I use a proxy site even though I know I would surely get reprimanded when I get caught. I minimize the FB window to a 4×4 or 5×5 size to minimize the possibility of getting caught. Pathetic.

I also use the site’s chat application to converse with friends on real time. I use it to stalk people I know who are offline in YM/AIM but are online in Facebook. They can’t hide from Scud. I do that for a living.

So there it is. I am officially a Facebook addict. Are you?

This entry was posted in misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

