Happy Together

Mall of Asia Concert Grounds
Saturday, May 16, 2009
8:00 pm

That’s the venue, date, and time of the Cook-Archuleta concert in Manila. Gates open at 5pm. And I will be there. I have my tickets. Two of them. One for me and another for a friend.

This is the second time that I will be attending a concert of an AI alumna. The first one was Elliot Yamin’s. I missed Michael Johns’ concert at Greenbelt due to a date that I could not get out of. Taylor Hicks also came but I didn’t plan on going. I’m no fan. I rooted for McPhee, Yamin, and Daughtry. I think Hicks probably is the worst Idol winner ever.

Allow me to brag a little and post a snapshot of the tickets.

I hope the money I paid will be worth it the way Beyonce did when she sang and danced and swayed and gyrated at Fort Bonifacio in 2007.

I don’t care too much how Archuleta would perform. He’s too pop for my taste. I do have high hopes for Cook. He was my bet even before he catapulted to the front of the pack after a drastic makeover and singing Chris Cornell’s version of the Michael Jackson classic Billie Jean. Does anyone remember how great he was when he sang Bon Jovi’s Living on a Prayer? Or in the semifinals when he made The Turtles’ Happy Together and Lionel Richie’s Hello sound like they were a new record?

Not one among the current AI batch could hold a candle to him. Not even Lambert who I think will be voted AI Season 8 champ.

This entry was posted in music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

