Tequila Sunrise

Over the weekend, I and a friend flew to the province where I spent the best five years of my student life. We hied off to another island four hours from the city proper.

During the early hours of the morning for two straight days I groggily woke up, brushed my teeth, gargled, and fixed my hair. With camera and tripod in hand I tiptoed my way out of the cottage while my friend slept on the other much larger bed and walked the short distance to the beach.

I hurriedly positioned my tripod making sure that my camera was firmly set in place. There were already others like me on the beach. Tripod and cameras fixed in strategic places. Some were alone. Some were with their dates. Some were with their friends.

The resort where we stayed was the best place to witness one of God’s greatest creations. Sunrise. People flock to the resort’s shoreline from nearby resorts. It was like people communing. For one single purpose. To be awed as the sun slowly appears in the horizon coating the sky with shades of red, orange, and pink.

Breathtaking. And I have pictures to prove it. In silent mode.

This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

