Reds

I don’t know about you but i am very particular about time. Or to be more precise, I don’t want anyone wasting my time. Or anyone letting me wait. I just don’t have the patience.

You see, I am almost always on time. Filipino time does not exist on my world. If ever I was not going to make it on time (for a date) I tell whoever I was meeting that I will be running late. I text. I call. I email. I give my reasons. I tell them how many minutes I think I will be late. Or where I was if I was caught on traffic. And that I was sorry.

That’s the reason why I don’t have much patience for people who are habitually late. Who cancel dates on the last minute. Who always asks for a rain check. Who make me wait for hours.

I have been stood up many times in my life. By family. By friends. By dates. And I still am not used to it. I get pissed. I give them the cold shoulder for days. Or weeks. One even lasted for more than a month. Or was it two?

Yesterday, I got stood up twice. By two friends. Two separate lakads. It was horrible.

I wanted to beat someone up. I wanted to pick a fight with someone. Anyone.

I wanted to scream. Punch a wall. Rant.

It’s been almost 24 hours since and I still see red when I think of last night. But I’m trying not to. I just don’t know how.

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

