The Age of Innocence

A few months back mama brought my niece to the school where she teaches. Inside the campus they passed by a disabled (from birth) student walking wobbly. This is how mama\’s and my niece’s conversation went:

Niece : Malo (Mama Lola), ngano man in-ana sya mo-walk? (Why does he walk like that?)
Mama : Kay mao man ang gihatag ni Lord. (Because the Lord gave that to him.)
Niece : Bad diay na si Lord, Ma? (Is the Lord bad then?)

Haay. Kids.

I wish I was like this kid again. Innocent. Without worries. Full of promise.
I wish 2009 would be much better than 2008 which I called the Year of Pain.
Happy New Year, everyone!
This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

