Robbed!

I got robbed.

Yesterday my and a cousin’s check-in baggages weighed 68 kgs, 38 more than the allowed weight for two passengers. The lady in a yellow shirt behind the counter told me then excess would cost me P3800.

My heart missed a beat.

I asked again to make sure if I heard her right the first time. I did.

I was dumbfounded. Shocked. I wanted to rant but I kept my cool. I was the epitome of coolness.

I wondered why there was no official statement or email that the airline was now charging 100 bucks per excess kilo since September. The amount is atrocious. Another airline is only offering less than half their price. Dammit!

Now I know why this airline are selling cheap plane seats.

This entry was posted in travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

