Stoked!

I’m stoked! I sent out my resume to a financial services firm a week ago (not related to my previous post) and totally forgot about the whole thing because of work and other stuff. Early this week they called that they were interested. Four days and two phone interviews later I got the job. Woohoo! Now, I hope they give me the salary and benefits that’s hard to turn down. How’s that for ending the year with a bang?

*****

Update:
I declined the offer. With the financial crisis and a 9pm-6am shift, the pay wasn’t worth it. My teammates who knew I had a job offer were more disappointed than me when they learned how much the offer was. Haha. Now I do hope that job I previously blogged will call. That would be a great Christmas gift.

Have a great weekend everyone!

This entry was posted in personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

