Beep Beep in the Early Morning

I’m a late sleeper. I usually hit the sack between 12mn-1am and wake up at around 7-8am. Araw-araw yan including weekends. For the past week, a former classmate has been forwarding messages to me at 5am. I didn’t particularly like reading forwarded messages. It’s a waste of bandwidth and money.

For a few days, I didn’t mind the messages since the double beep message alert from my ancient mobile phone didn’t disturb my sleep. I did notice that my phone beeped but it didn’t fully woke me up. Nakakatulog kaagad ulit ako. Yesterday was, as they say, the straw that broke the camel’s back. Right on the dot my phone beeped and it woke me up. I tossed and turned in my bed but I couldn’t get back to sleep. I tried putting on a shirt but no success. I was pissed. I thought of putting on my pajamas but instead I groped for my phone in the dark and furiously texted him with “Wtf! Don’t send me nonsense messages at 5 in the morning. Fuck!”. Para akong nabunutan ng tinik when I pressed SEND. I finally fell asleep at 6am and slept for another hour. The classmate has not texted since then. Natakot na. Alam naman niya how I get mad. Wala akong sinasanto. Sabi nga ng manager ko, nakakatakot daw ako pag galit. haha.

FYI. Mabait akong kaibigan. Tinotopak lang paminsan-minsan.

This entry was posted in misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

