Sexist

I have been many stopped by guards of shops and supermarkets many times and told to deposit my knapsack, which I always bring with me when I go to work or on my weekend escapades, on the baggage counter. The last time it happened was a couple of weeks ago. In exasperation, I asked the guard the reason why and she told me that they don’t allow “big” bags inside the supermarket. I was like wtf! My knapsack was just the normal size. What irked me was that I could see women doing their groceries with really big shoulder bags and they weren’t told to leave them in the baggage counter. Is this the dawn of a new brand of sexism? That men are now prone to shoplift more than women? I dont know if surveys have been made on who shoplift more – men or women – but most high-profile shoplifting cases I know of involve women. Remember Winona Ryder? Call me sexist but I’m just pissed at those guards or whoever give them stupid instructions.

This entry was posted in misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

